About Us


Innovation Fund Provincial Oversight Committee

The Innovation Fund is a joint initiative of the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC) and the Ontario Medical Association (OMA) resulting from the Academic Health Science Centre Alternative Funding Plan (AHSC AFP) that now includes more than 5,000 physicians working in 16 of Ontario’s AHSCs.

Members of IFPOC include representatives from Academic Health Sciences Centres, the Ontario Medical Association, and the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. At present, in addition to Chair Dr. Richard Weisel, the Committee consists of 5 members. The IFPOC attempts to strike a geographic balance among its membership wherever possible. To that end, IFPOC issued a call for nominations in June 2014 to invite Governance Organization Chairs to nominate additional individuals to participate.

For information about the Innovation Fund or the Innovation Fund Provincial Oversight Committee, please contact either Committee Chair, Dr. Richard Weisel at the University Health Network, or Committee support Sarah Garson at Garson Consulting.

Individual Local Guidelines

Deadlines vary and are dependent on local Governance Organization rules. Please contact your local Governance Organization for details.

AMOSO (Academic Medical Organization of Southwestern Ontario) Patricia Telfer or AMOSO Team patricia.telfer@lhsc.on.ca or amoso@lhsc.on.ca
Baycrest (Baycrest Medical Services AFP Association) Lora Tachjian ltachjian@baycrest.org
Bruyere (Bruyere Academic Medical Organization) Jo-Anne Dusseault jdusseault@bruyere.org
CAMH (CAMH Medical Services Association) Shirley Andrews andrewsgroup@sympatico.ca
CHEO (Children’s Hospital Academic Medical Organization) Samira Chamaa schamaa@cheo.on.ca
Hamilton (Hamilton Academic Health Sciences Organization) Kevin Sulewski sulewski@mcmaster.ca
Holland Bloorview (Bloorview MacMillan Services Association) Dr. Golda Milo Manson gmilomanson@hollandbloorview.ca
MSH UHN (Mount Sinai Hospital – University Health Network Academic Medical Organization) Richard Getty or Jeff Murphy richard.getty@uhn.ca or jeff.murphy@uhn.on.ca
NOAMA (Northern Ontario Academic Medicine Association) Mark Facca mfacca@noama.ca
Royal Ottawa Hospital (Royal Ottawa Health Care Group Academic Medical Organization) Christopher Brown cbrown@medco.ca
SEAMO (Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization) LeeAnne Howland or Danielle Claus seamo@queensu.ca or danielle.claus@queensu.ca
St. Michael’s (St. Michael’s Hospital Medical Services Organization) Marcos Pinto PintoM@smh.toronto.on.ca
Sunnybrook (Sunnybrook Medical Services Alternative Funding Plan Association) Theresa Vo, Lynne Bridgman or Asa Jairam  


The Ottawa Heart Institute (University of Ottawa Heart Institute Academic Medical Organization) Richard Batty rbatty@ottawaheart.ca
The Ottawa Hospital (The Ottawa Hospital Academic Medical Organization) Connie Colasante ccolasante@toh.on.ca
Women’s College Hospital (Women’s College Hospital Academic and Medical Services Group) Shirley Andrews andrewsgroup@sympatico.ca
Association médicale universitaire de l’Hôpital Montfort / Hôpital Montfort Academic Medical Organization Sébastien Landry sebastienlandry@montfort.on.ca


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 IFPOC - The Innovation Fund Provincial Oversight Committee - created by Techna

Log in

Forgot your details?