CHA-18-002 Patient-Generated Goals in Mental Health Care: Better Outcomes?
Kathleen Pajer

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Kathleen Pajer kpajer@cheo.on.ca 613-737-7600 ext 2327 CHAMO, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario, University of Ottawa FOMCHA-18-002 Our study using patients and families to develop their own patient-reported outcomes (PROs), i.e. Specific, Measureable, Attainable, Realistic, Time-Based (SMART) goals to track during treatment until completion...

Read More

CAM-15-004 Estimating psychosis risk in individuals at clinical high risk using an event-related brain potential index of semantic processing
Michael Kiang

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Michael Kiang michael.kiang@camh.ca 416-535-8501 ext. 30337 CAMH Medical Services Association, CAMH, UofTCAM-15-004 The N400 brainwave, elicited by meaningful stimuli like words or pictures, is smaller for stimuli more related to previous ones. This “N400 priming effect” is reduced in schizophrenia. In this study...

Read More

HAH-15-006 Towards a Functional Classification of Social Communication for Preschool Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder: A Prospective Examination of Social Communication Abilities (ACSF:SC Phase III, Algorithm Study).
Peter Rosenbaum

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Peter Rosenbaum rosenbau@mcmaster.ca 905-525-9140 x27834 HAHso, McMaster UniversityHAH-15-006 We have created a unique 5-level Autism Classification System of Functioning: Social Communication (ACSF:SC) for use with children with Autism (ASD). HAHSO Funds enabled us to begin to recruit families and clinicians, to compare parent...

Read More

HAH-18-005 Developing quality of care and resource utilization indicators to evaluate a mobile health outreach service (HAMSMaRT) in the Hamilton urban core
Timothy O’Shea

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Timothy O'Shea osheat@mcmaster.ca 905-521-2100 ext 42471 Hamilton Academic Health Sciences Organization (HAHSO) HAH-18-005 The Hamilton Social Medicine Response Team is a physician led mobile health outreach program which provides service to marginalized populations in Hamilton in the settings where the patient is most...

Read More

AMO-16-007 Continuing Stroke Recovery through Rehabilitation in the Community 
Robert Teasell

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Robert Teasell robert.teasell@sjhc.london.on.ca 519-685-4559 AMOSOAMO-16-007 Little is known about what happens to stroke rehabilitation patients once discharged from inpatient rehabilitation. We have developed a model system of home and hospital-based interdisciplinary outpatient stroke rehab. Of 1,497 stroke patients discharged from an inpatient rehab...

Read More

TOH-17-014 Improving Breastfeeding Outcomes using an Innovative Youth- Informed Breastfeeding Program for Young Women
Nathalie Fleming

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Nathalie Fleming nathalie.fleming@sympatico.ca nfleming@toh.ca 613-738-8400 ext 81799 613-859-6533 The Ottawa Hospital Academic Medical OrganizationTOH-17-014 Early contact, connection, and support offered through the St. Mary's Home Youth-Informed Breastfeeding Program provide anticipatory guidance to pregnant and parenting youth. The peer support program is inviting, and...

Read More

MSU-15-003 Development of an Innovative Opioid Safety Program in Pain Clinics (Op-Safe): A Multi-Centre project Frances Chung

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Frances Chung frances.chung@uhn.ca 416 603 5800 ext 5433 University Health Network and Women's College Hospital Jean Wong jean.wong@uhn.ca 416-603-5118 University Health Network MSU-15-003 The risk of death and other serious complications is elevated in patients taking opioids for chronic non-cancer pain. Respiratory depression...

Read More

SMH-16-012 Co-designing screening invitations with patients to reduce income-related disparities in cancer screening
Tara Kiran & Aisha Lofters

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Tara Kiran tara.kiran@utoronto.ca St. Michael's Hospital Aisha Lofters aisha.lofters@utoronto.ca 416-864-6060 x77480 St. Michael's HospitalSMH-16-012 TRANSFORMATION: This study's aim was to transform how we reach out about cancer screening to our patients living with low income by co-designing a screening outreach strategy with our...

Read More

WCH-16-004 Screening While You Wait (SWYW); Technology-based, Patient-initiated health practice screening in primary care waiting rooms
Noah Ivers & Payal Agarwal

Mental Health, Children and Community Care Noah Ivers noah.ivers@wchospital.ca 416-323-6400 x5210 WCH Academic and Medical Services Group; WCH; UofT Payal Agarwal payal.agarwal@wchospital.caWCH-16-004 We created an automated process to assess and address physical activity levels within routine primary care. A tailored algorithm for each patient created: (1) a customized exercise...

Read More

BAM-16-001 Reducing post-operative knee flexion contracture recurrence by correcting leg length discrepancy in the non-surgical knee in patients undergoing total knee arthroplasty for primary osteoarthiritis – a feasibility study
T. Mark Campbell

Mental Health, Children and Community Care T. Mark Campbell tcampbell@bruyere.org 613-562-6262 X4064 Bruyère Academic Medical Organization, Elisabeth Bruyère Hospital, Uni of Ottawa BAM-16-001 Integration of leg length discrepancy (LLD) correction using a shoe lift as part of the treatment of knee osteoarthritis (OA) and joint replacement to improve outcomes...

Read More

©2021 IFPOC - The Innovation Fund Provincial Oversight Committee - created by Techna

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?