MSU-13-006 Community Oncology Molecular Profiling in Advanced Cancers Trial (COMPACT)
Philippe Bedard

Implementation & Integration Philippe Bedard philippe.bedard@uhn.ca 416-946-4534 MSH-UHN AMOCOMPACT was the first program in Canada to provide next-generation DNA sequencing data to oncologists treating patients with advanced solid tumor malignancies. A total 836 patients from 31 Ontario hospitals and 105 community oncologists were enrolled over 3 years. Patients with...

View Project

HAH-19-003 Virtual Clinics To Improve Quality of Care and Outcomes in Heart Failure: A Pilot Randomized Controlled Trial
Harriette Van Spall

Implementation & Integration Harriette Van Spall harriette.vanspall@phri.ca Sera Whitelaw Heart failure (HF) is a leading cause of death, hospitalization, and healthcare system expenditure in Canada. While care in multidisciplinary HF clinics that focus on optimal management of HF improves health outcomes in HF, there are disparities to access to...

View Project

TOH-16-003 Improving physician antibiotic prescribing behaviours: empowering infectious diseases physicians to influence change in practice among their peers.
Kathryn Suh

Implementation & Integration Kathryn Suh ksuh@toh.ca 613-798-5555 x 10297 TOHAMO; The Ottawa Hospital and University of OttawaTOH-16-003 We have greater insight regarding local factors (barriers and facilitators) that influence physician antibiotic prescribing in our facility, and a better understanding of the perceived roes and self-reported behaviours of subject matter...

View Project

TOH-17-001 Interdepartmental program to improve outcomes for acute heart failure patients seen in the Emergency Department
Ian Stiell & Jeff Perry

Implementation & Integration Ian Stiell istiell@ohri.ca cakennedy@ohri.ca 613-798-5555 ext. 18683 TOHAMO, The Ottawa Hospital, University of Ottawa Jeff Perry jperry@toh.caTOH-17-001 The project will improve patient outcomes by ensuring that high-risk AHF cases are admitted to hospital while others are offered rapid specialist follow-up. In a recent patient safety analysis...

View Project

NOA-18-010 Teams of Rural Physicians and Why They Matter: Testing a Theoretical Framework of Team Effectiveness that Predicts Outcomes of Performance, Commitment, and Intentions to Stay.
Eliseo Orrantia

Implementation & Integration Eliseo Orrantia eorrantia@mfht.org 807-228-0411 Northern Ontario School of MedicineNOA-18-010 This study of many of the rural physicians in Northern Ontario, that identify as practicing in physician teams, supports our theoretical framework of Physician Team Effectiveness. The model now allows us to develop interventions targeted at physician...

View Project

AMO-15-008 Transplantation of Microbes of Fecal Origin for Prevention and Treatment of Metabolic Syndrome and Non Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease 
Michael Silverman & Adam Rahman

Implementation & Integration Michael Silverman michael.silverman@lhsc.on.ca 519-646-6100 x61726 AMOSO Adam Rahman adam.rahman@sjhc.london.on.ca   AMO-15-008 Abnormal intestinal permeability (IP) is a central pathway in the development of many autoimmune diseases (Type I Diabetes, Systemic lupus, Multiple sclerosis, Rheumatoid arthritis), metabolic diseases (Obesity, Metabolic syndrome, Non Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease (NAFLD), Atherosclerosis)...

View Project

SMH-17-005 Reducing unnecessary sedative-hypnotic use among hospitalized patients in 5 hospitals: A multicentre quality improvement collaboration
Yuna Lee & Christine Soong

Implementation & Integration Yuna Lee leeyuna@smh.ca 416-864-6060 x 3109 St. Michael's Hospital, Sinai Health System, University of Toronto Christine Soong christine.soong2@sinaihealthsystem.ca 416-586-4800 x 5464SMH-17-005 Inappropriate prescription of potentially harmful sedatives continues to be a widespread problem among hospitalized patients despite recommendations against their use. Based on the effective quality...

View Project

HBV-16-002 Implementation and Evaluation of Solution Focused Coaching strategy within a Paediatric Multidisciplinary Neuromuscular Clinic
Laura McAdam

Implementation & Integration Laura McAdam lmcadam@hollandbloorview.ca 416-425-6220 x 6019 Holland Bloorview, University of TorontoHBV-16-002 Solution Focused Coaching – Pediatric Rehabilitation (SFC-Peds) is a strengths based, future-oriented intervention that facilitated youth with neuromuscular (NM) conditions to identify and achieve diverse and personally meaningful goals. Although there were clinically significant changes...

View Project

BMS-17-007 The Program for Leisure Engagement and Spontaneous Experiences
Sid Feldman & Anna Berall

Implementation & Integration Sid Feldman sfeldman@baycrest.org 416-785-2500 ext. 2118 Baycrest Anna Berall aberall@baycrest.org 416-785-2500 ext. 2668 Sally Moy Research Assistant Kunin-Lunenfeld Centre for Applied Research and Evaluation (KL-CARE) 416-785-2500, ext. 6538BMS-17-007 The Program for Leisure Engagement for Active and Spontaneous Experiences (PLEASE) provided training for volunteers to create meaningful...

View Project

©2021 IFPOC - The Innovation Fund Provincial Oversight Committee - created by Techna

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?